Community

Computer classes at Bonney Lake, Sumner and Buckley libraries

The Pierce County Libraries of Bonney Lake, Sumner and Buckley will each host basic computing skills classes this summer.

The classes will emphasize the Windows operating system and the programs in the Windows Office suite, including Excel, Publisher, PowerPoint and Word. Some classes will also help students master specific computer-related tasks, such as creating a resume, job hunting, and downloading ebooks to a reader.

Bonney Lake Pierce County Library

18501 90th St. E.

253-548-3308

• Computers for Beginners, Tuesday, July 17, 2 – 3:30 p.m.

• Navigating the Net, Tuesday, July 31, 2 – 3:30 p.m.

• Job Search Resources, Tuesday, Aug. 14, 2 – 3:30 p.m.

Sumner Pierce County Library

1116 Fryar Ave.

253-548-3306

• Social Networking, Tuesday, July 10, 5 – 6 p.m.

• E-Books and E-Readers, Tuesday, July 17, 5 – 6 p.m.

• Job Search Resources, Thursday, July 19, 4:30 – 5:30 p.m.

• Computación para Principiantes, Martes, 3 de julio, 10:30 a.m. – 12 p.m

Buckley Pierce County Library

123 S. River Ave.

253-548-3310 or 360-829-0300

• Assess Your Collectibles, Thursday, July 12, 11 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.

• Email for Beginners, Thursday, July 19, 11 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.

• Drop-In Help, Thursday, July 26, 11 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.

• Computers for Beginners, Thursday, Aug. 2, 11 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.

• Navigating the Net, Thursday, Aug. 9, 11 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.

• Word 2007 for Beginners, Thursday, Aug. 16, 11 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.

• Excel 2007 for Beginners, Thursday, Aug. 23, 11 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.

• Drop-In Help, Thursday, Aug. 30, 11 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.

 

We encourage an open exchange of ideas on this story's topic, but we ask you to follow our guidelines for respecting community standards. Personal attacks, inappropriate language, and off-topic comments may be removed, and comment privileges revoked, per our Terms of Use. Please see our FAQ if you have questions or concerns about using Facebook to comment.

Read the latest Green Edition

Browse the print edition page by page, including stories and ads.

Aug 20 edition online now. Browse the archives.